Rich Dad Poor Dad – Losing Money Because of Your Mindset – Review

rich-dad-poor-dad

Do you have the mindset of a rich person or do you have the mindset of a poor person? The only trick that really matters in making money. Make sure you succeed, by getting your mindset on the right track!

Before we get into the review about this book, I will first tell you in short what “Rich Dad Poor Dad” is all about. It is a book that tells the story of two children, one kid has a “poor” dad and the other has rich dad. In this case the one with the poor dad is also spending a lot of time with the other kid his dad, the rich one. Both dads are offering advice, but it is the opposite of each other. So the choice lays with the child, does he want to take the advice from the rich dad or his poor dad. The book is al about the choices people make, why they do what they do and what their way of thinking is. It tells the story of why the rich become rich and the poor become poor and it explains how the rich are getting rich and the poor becoming poor. I can tell you this, it is all in the way you train your mind!

Rich dad Poor dad – Overview and Ranking


Name: Rich Dad Poor Dad

Writer: Robert T. Kiyosaki

Price:

– bol.com: Only €9,99

– Amazon: Only $8,3

Readability: 9/10

Useful information: 7/10

Mywebsiteacademy.com overall rating: 8/10

Rich dad Poor dad – Pros and Cons


Pros: just a must have

– it is practical, you can use the tips they give straight away

– easy and clear explanation of everything, no difficult words.

– inspiring, it gives a lot of examples why people become something because of their actions/mind

– From basics to the next step and so on

– Small book, easy to carry

Cons:

– they repeat some stuff a bit too much

– they try to sell his other books within this book

Rich dad Poor dad – Readability


I myself read the book just in 1 day, it’s about 243 pages, but the book is small and it is so easy to read. I just got carried away in the story and kept on reading, before I knew it, I finished the book already. After that I read it 4 more times, just to make sure I could dream all the steps he wrote. There are no difficult words in this book and the pictures he uses are really easy and readable too.

Rich dad Poor dad – Useful information


For me the information was perfect, it gives a good view on how the rich think and how the poor think. It isn’t going to give you a step by step guide what to do. But it is giving you a way to start to make your own money, starting with just the way you think. Don’t get me wrong, they give you steps to follow if you want to. But the most important lesson to get out of this book is that your mind is the strongest tool you have in life, don’t let it go to waste!

Don’t throw your money away simple because your mind doesn’t know how to be rich!


There is one thing you will learn from this book; you have to be able to take some (calculated) risks and spend money on the things that will generate money for you!

This is the chance to put you desire into action, it’s just €9,99 for you to spend and you will get a handful of tips on how to get the right mindset, so you won’t lose money on the long term. If your mindset is not what it has to be and you still manage to get rich, eventually you will find a way to lose all this money again because your mind couldn’t handle it.

rich dad poor dad

Start reading and tell me what you think of the book


I hope you liked this review and that you will get the right mindset. Once you have the right mindset
you will see possibility’s everywhere. Which is going to make your business life a lot better.

If you have any questions or suggestions just let me know in a comment below!

Thank you for reading.

Wish u all the best in your own business adventure!

Kind regards,

Eelco

Boeken algemeen

24 thoughts on “Rich Dad Poor Dad – Losing Money Because of Your Mindset – Review

  1. Hi Eelco,
    I ‘ve read some other books about rich vs. poor man mindset. Looks like I need to get this one too. The author is too famous to ignore. He’s one of the names that come to your mind when thinking about couches and money making.
    Thank you for your inputs.
    Mary

    Like

    1. Hi Mary,

      I’m glad you liked the review! Robert is indeed one of the names that come to mind when you think of couches and money making. But don’t take it too literally haha, it is still hard work before you can sit on the couch and make money!

      If you have read the book i would love to hear what you think of it!:)

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  2. I have heard of this book before and the writer. He seems to have a really good reputation. I think I grew surrounded by a poor-person’s mentality, so I am sure I would benefit from and identify with large parts of this book. I am very glad you enjoyed it!

    Like

    1. Hi Tony,

      He definitely has a good reputation, he wrote a lot of books. It is really funny he himself says he is not a writer but a salesperson, but still his books are pretty good readable haha.

      I think you will benefit from the book too! Make sure you have the right mindset before you start making money would be my advice 🙂

      Wish u all the best!

      Like

  3. I heard much about this book but haven’t read it yet. I even watch some of Kiyosaki’s video on YouTube about this book but I haven’t known the story completely. His advices about how to think and get rich are really helpful and motivating. I think this book is worth buying for.

    Like

    1. Hi Dan,

      I couldn’t agree with you more, his advice is truly helpful and motivating! And you sure are right that the book is worth buying, it is only $7,19 so that a no brainer!

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  4. Excellent review. I loved this book! Mind set is huge and this book expresses this perfectly. I especially enjoyed the part where Kiyosaki talks about comic books! very resourceful. Thanks again for this review!

    Like

    1. Hi Mike,

      I’m glad you liked my review! I totally agree with you, mind set is so big when it comes to the things you do or want to do!

      Haha yeh, the comic book part is really resourceful, it’s funny because I wouldn’t have thought of making money that way! Really nice to see those kind of opportunities.

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

    1. Hi Melinda,

      Thanks for you comment! Good to hear that you love Rich Dad Poor Dad! And also good to hear that you learned a lot from the book!

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  5. Hi there. Great article. My partner has read 3 of Robert Kiyosaki’s books and has learned something new from each one. I myself have started reading one of Kim Kiyoskai’s books called, It’s rising time! Will definitely start reading Robert’s books once I am done as they are very well written and make it seem so simple to understand.

    Like

    1. Hi!

      I’m glad you liked the article! Oh that is amazing, I’m just about the start the second book “increase you financial IQ”. So it is good to hear your partner learned something new from each book! Might read Kim’s books after I’m done with the others!

      Thanks for you comment!

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  6. I do believe it´s all a matter of mindset, Eelco. I listen a lot to the Youtubes of Abraham Hicks, and I am convinced that the power of thought is underestimated by many folks.
    Thank you for bringing this book “Rich Dad, Poor Dad” under my attention again. I have heard a lot about it, and I finally decided to buy it:)
    Enjoy your day, Loes

    Like

    1. Hi Loes,

      I haven’t heard of Abraham Hicks yet, but i’m sure going to look into that! I also think the power of thought is underestimated by a lot of people, but it really goes for everything, whether you are doing sports, trying to build a business or anything, if your mindset is right you can achieve it!

      I’m glad to hear you decided to buy the book and i’m curious what your opinion about the book will be! I would love to hear your opinion of the book when you are done reading 🙂

      Wish u all the best!

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  7. Rich Dad Poor Dad is an amazing book and anyone who seeks to elevate their financial conscience and hasn’t read it already should grab a copy right away.

    Like

    1. Hi Mitala,

      Thanks for your comment on Rich Dad Poor Dad! Great to hear that you enjoyed this book!

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  8. Yes, I’ve read this book. It’s very nice and it also helps you to get some good ideas about how we should spend money and which way rich people are investing money than the poor one.

    Like

    1. Hi Deraj,

      Thanks for your comment! Good to hear you got some nice idea’s on how to spend money from this book!

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  9. Thanks for your description of Robert T. Kiyosaki’s ‘Rich Dad Poor Dad’ book and for reminding me, I have been meaning to read this book. It sounds an easy read besides teaching you how to achieve the rich dad’s mindset.
    I remember when the book was released, over 20 years ago now, back in 1997. Apparently, it’s sold over 32 million copies, a best seller.
    Is the story based on Robert’s life?
    I agree with you regarding how the poor typically remain poor and the rich maintain their wealth, it’s all about having the correct mindset to achieve; problem is, most of us are never taught the secrets.
    Simon.

    Like

    1. Hi Simon,

      It sure is an easy read and for me personally i got a lot out of the mindset! If you really want to read it i recommend buying it through amazon, doesn’t take too long to deliver and not that expensive. But if you want to buy it, you should buy it now and now delay it, because else you will just forget about it again 🙂

      The story is indeed based on Robert’s life! He is learning what his mindset can do for his wealth and why his dad always was in the so called “rat race”. As u say the problem is we are never taught the secrets, the solution can start with this book.

      Wish u all the best,

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  10. Hi Eelco.
    I read this book years ago and I remember it blowing me away with a new minset I wasn’t aware of then.
    We had been surrounded with poor mindset and it took a bit of time to change the old habits of thought.
    I have come a long way since then and am very aware now of how powerful my mind is.
    Every day I choose more positive thinking. I don’t get it perfect but I don’t stay in a negative mindset for long either. I know how important it is for creating my dreams.
    Thank you for sharing and every success to you.

    Di 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Diane,

      Amazing to hear that you are able to switch from the old (bad) habits to a new positive way of thinking! The perfection will come, as long as you are aware what you are doing, that is an awesome and big step in the right direction!

      Keep up the good work, keep on dreaming and you will get where you want to be!

      Cheers and wish u all the best too!

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

  11. Nice article and you are so right…it is all about the mindset. Napolean Hill called it “Think and Grow Rich”. Words to live by. Kiyosaki’s books have a great reputation and you did a really great review. Thanks for all your effort.

    Like

    1. Hi Kevin,

      Thanks for the kind words! It truly is all about the mindset! Can’t agree with you more, “think and grow rich”.

      Wish u all the best!

      Kind regards,

      Eelco

      Like

Leave a comment